At sit eleifend efficiendi, utroque forensibus vel eu. Eros mandamus ad nam. Ad natum virtute pro, dicit scripserit nec cu et qui dicat.

Follow me:
Tw        Be        Fb        Pin

Timoh Garcia

Timoh Garcia is a multidisciplinary artist of Mediterranean origin, he has lived and worked in Montreal since the end of 2018.

Graduated in Visual Art and Audiovisual in Marseille and Paris, his inspirations are diverse. Having a long experience of graffiti and… the travel diary, he manufactures the supports on which he paints and designs small electronic systems. In the workshop, everything is mixed to give life to his unique creations. Since his arrival here, he has been able to collaborate in around twenty collective exhibitions and artistic events with, in particular, the Collectif Art Cible, the Aussenwelt collective and the Galeries L’Original.

STEPS

With the gaze of the traveler, he observes the world around him.

« Here, I deal with matter, transport, wear, time, industrial production, exchanges and therefore human activity and its impact on its mental and physical biotope. ».

 

Each piece composing his canvases bears a sociological indicator. The creation process is divided into several stages:

 

« Each work begins with the collection from my urban wanderings.

Then I store, I classify, I cut out, I imagine. Responding to an intuition and a search for balance of shapes, colors and textures, I then assemble these elements in order to compose the canvas that will carry the work. ».

 

His painting, more than just a pattern, is part of the whole, it highlights the underlying message by echoing the support. The subject puts in front of these noble machines, these mechanics forgotten and melted in the decor of our daily life.

 

« From what seems to be an absurd, randomly chaotic assemblage, I want to talk about human activity, its impact and the energy lost. I like that this raw and frontal construction gives off a certain poetry. I then try by projection to open questions about beauty, the ephemeral, entropy, the useful and the useless. ».

$ 3,000.00

Une idée en tête?

Contactez-nous

At sit eleifend efficiendi, utroque forensibus vel eu. Eros mandamus ad nam. Ad natum virtute pro, dicit scripserit nec cu et qui dicat.

Follow me:
Tw        Be        Fb        Pin

Timoh Garcia

Timoh Garcia est un artiste pluridisciplinaire d’origine méditerranéenne, il vit et travaille à Montréal depuis fin 2018.

Diplômé en Art visuel et en Audiovisuel à Marseille et Paris, ses inspirations sont diverses. Ayant une longue expérience du graffiti et… du carnet de voyage, il fabrique les supports sur lesquels il peint et conçoit de petits systèmes électroniques. Dans l’atelier tout se mélange pour donner vie à ses créations singulières. Depuis son arrivé ici, il a pu collaborer lors d’une vingtaine d’expos collectives et d’évènements artistiques avec notamment le Collectif Art Cible, le collectif Aussenwelt et les Galeries L’Original.

DÉMARCHE

Avec le regard du voyageur, il observe le monde qui l’entoure.

« Ici, je traite de la matière, du transport, de l’usure, du temps, de la production industrielle, des échanges et donc de l’activité humaine et de son impact sur son biotope mental et physique ».

 

Chaque morceau composant ses toiles porte un indicateur sociologique. Le processus de création se découpe en plusieurs temps :

 

« Chaque œuvre commence par la collecte issue de mes pérégrinations urbaines.

Ensuite je stocke, je classe, je découpe, j’imagine. Répondant à une intuition et une recherche d’équilibre de formes, couleurs et textures, j’assemble alors ces éléments afin de composer le canevas qui portera l’œuvre ».

 

Sa peinture, plus qu’un simple motif, est une partie de l’ensemble, elle met en lumière le message sous-jacent en faisant écho au support. Le sujet met au-devant ces nobles machines, ces mécaniques oubliées et fondues dans le décor de notre quotidien.

 

« De ce qui semble être un assemblage absurde, aléatoirement chaotique, je souhaite parler de l’activité humaine, de son impact et de l’énergie perdue. J’aime que de cette construction brute et frontale se dégage une certaine poésie. Je tente alors par projection d’ouvrir les questionnements sur la beauté, l’éphémère, l’entropie, l’utile et l’inutile ».

No products were found!

Une idée en tête?

Contactez-nous