At sit eleifend efficiendi, utroque forensibus vel eu. Eros mandamus ad nam. Ad natum virtute pro, dicit scripserit nec cu et qui dicat.

Follow me:
Tw        Be        Fb        Pin

Labrona

Labrona is one of Canada’s best-known street artists. He has been present on the Canadian and international street arts scene for nearly twenty years. Labrona was born in Magog (Quebec) in 1972 but grew up in Ottawa (Ontario).

He moved to Montreal in 1997 to attend Concordia University’s art program, from which he graduated in 2001. It was during his time at art school that he was introduced to the scene. Montreal graffiti. He says he received two educations at once, one in art school and the other in train stations and on the streets, painting with his friend and mentor, Canadian street art legend other aka Troy Lovegates.

His artistic influences are many, but he cites the countless nights he spent painting with his friends as the most important. Her father, who is an accomplished architect and artist, played a huge role in her development. As a child, he loved comic books and skateboarding and was very influenced by the colorful graphics that adorn the bottom of the boards. At university he spent a lot of time in the library leafing through books, but he was especially impressed by the works of the German Expressionist, the Mexican muralist and Byzantine and Flemish religious iconography, of which we find traces in his job.

In 2004, Labrona appeared in one of the most important books of his time on the street art and graffiti scene: Graffiti World. This book allowed him to be widely recognized for his work and he was quickly contacted by galleries all over the world. He has exhibited his work in galleries throughout Europe and North America and has had major exhibitions in Los Angeles, Paris, New York, London and Montreal.

Labrona now spends most of her time creating work in her studio and commissioning murals. Last summer, he and his friend Troy Lovegates were hired by the cities of Toronto and Ottawa to create large-scale public murals. He has also participated in many international mural festivals in recent times, which has allowed him to travel and paint large-scale works. He has participated in the Living Walls Festival in Atlanta and Albany, the Wall Therapy Festival in Rochester, the Painted Desert Project in Arizona, the Montreal Mural Festival and many more.

Recently in his studio he has been working on a series of works that re-imagine the works of the old masters in his own colorful style.

$ 3,800.00

Une idée en tête?

Contactez-nous

At sit eleifend efficiendi, utroque forensibus vel eu. Eros mandamus ad nam. Ad natum virtute pro, dicit scripserit nec cu et qui dicat.

Follow me:
Tw        Be        Fb        Pin

Labrona

Labrona est l’un des artistes de rue les plus connus au Canada. Il est présent sur la scène canadienne et internationale des arts de la rue depuis près de vingt ans. Labrona est né à Magog (Québec) en 1972 mais a grandi à Ottawa (Ontario).

Il a déménagé à Montréal en 1997 pour suivre le programme d’art de l’Université Concordia, dont il est sorti diplômé en 2001. C’est pendant son séjour à l’école d’art qu’il a été introduit à la scène graffiti de Montréal. Il dit avoir reçu deux éducations à la fois, l’une à l’école d’art et l’autre dans les gares et dans les rues, en peignant avec son ami et mentor, la légende canadienne du street art other aka Troy Lovegates.

Ses influences artistiques sont nombreuses mais il cite les innombrables nuits passées à peindre avec ses amis comme étant les plus importantes. Son père, qui est architecte et artiste accompli, a joué un rôle énorme dans son développement. Enfant, il aimait les bandes dessinées et le skateboard et était très influencé par les graphiques colorés qui ornent le bas des planches. À l’université, il passait beaucoup de temps à la bibliothèque à feuilleter des livres, mais il était surtout impressionné par les œuvres de l’expressionniste allemand, du muraliste mexicain et de l’iconographie religieuse byzantine et flamande, dont on retrouve des traces dans son travail.

En 2004, Labrona est apparu dans l’un des livres les plus importants de son époque sur la scène du street art et du graffiti : Graffiti World. Ce livre lui a permis d’être largement reconnu pour son travail et il a rapidement été contacté par des galeries du monde entier. Il a exposé son travail dans des galeries dans toute l’Europe et l’Amérique du Nord et a eu des expositions importantes à Los Angeles, Paris, New York, Londres et Montréal.

Labrona passe maintenant la plupart de son temps à créer des œuvres dans son studio et à réaliser des commandes de murales. L’été dernier, lui et son ami Troy Lovegates ont été engagés par les villes de Toronto et d’Ottawa pour créer des murales publiques à grande échelle. Il a également participé à de nombreux festivals internationaux de murales ces derniers temps, ce qui lui a permis de voyager et de peindre des œuvres de grande envergure. Il a participé au festival Living Walls à Atlanta et Albany, au festival Wall Therapy à Rochester, au projet Painted Desert en Arizona, au festival mural de Montréal et à bien d’autres encore.

Récemment, dans son studio, il a travaillé sur une série d’œuvres qui réimaginent les œuvres des maîtres anciens dans son propre style coloré.

No products were found!

Une idée en tête?

Contactez-nous